council, boards & committees ::

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals hears and determines appeals from administrative decisions, petitions for variances and such other matters as may be required by the council or by the laws of the State of New York. The Board consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor, with the consent of the city council, to serve three-year terms. Members of the board hold no other city office.

Current Members:
John Dunne, Chairman 
Neil Sullivan
Richard Kish
Claudia Haug
Judith C. Smith
A. Montos Vakirtizis
James Heron

Some Committees have definite terms of service, some serve "at pleasure of" the administration.  If you are interested in serving on a committee, please complete the Committee Application Form and submit it to: Office of the Mayor, 1 Municipal Center, Beacon, New York 12508-2530. Your application will be kept on file for future reference if there is no current opening. Thank you.

Contact Information

Etha Grogan, Secretary

Location & Hours

One Municipal Plaza, City Court Room
3rd Tuesday at 7:00 pm

Upcoming Event

No events scheduled

Previous Event

  • Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting
    Tuesday, Dec 17, 2013

    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

    1 Municipal Center, Court Room
    7:00 pm-7:00 pm

    The Zoning Board of Appeals meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm in the Municipal Center Courtroom unless otherwise posted.


    View all past events