The City of Beacon Zoning Board of Appeals hears and determines appeals from administrative decisions, petitions for variances and such other matters as may be required by the City Council or by the laws of New York State. View the City of Beacon's Zoning Map.  For questions regarding the City's waterfront and train station zone, please review the updated map in the helpful links section.

The Board consists of five members appointed by the Mayor, with the consent of the City Council.

Zoning Board members each serve a three-year term.

Members of the Board may hold no other City office.

Current Members

John Dunne, Chairman 
Jordan Haug
Robert Lanier
Judith C. Smith
Neil Sullivan