The City of Beacon Traffic Safety Committee studies traffic conditions on streets and highways within the City. The Committee analyzes reports of accidents and recommends to the appropriate legislative bodies, departments or commissions such changes in roles, orders, regulations and existing law as the Committee may deem advisable.

The Traffic Safety Committee is authorized to promote and encourage street and highway traffic safety. The Committee is comprised of five members: the Chief of Police, a Planning Board representative and three members appointed by the Mayor.

The Committee meets at 8:30 a.m. on the fourth Tuesday of every month. Meetings take place in the Police Training Room, downstairs in City Hall at 1 Municipal Plaza.

Current Members

Matt Dubetsky, Chair
Gary Barrack, Planning Board Representative
Michael Manzi, Highway Superintendent
Kevin Junjulas, Chief of Police
Gary VanVoorhis, Fire Chief