The Emergency Management Plan Committee prepares and updates the Comprehensive Emergency Management Plan for the protection of the residents of the City of Beacon in the event of a public disaster.  The Chief of Police is responsible for convening the Committee when an emergency situation arises.

The Committee is composed of eleven members appointed by the mayor.

Eight members are City of Beacon and school district representatives who serve as long as they hold office. Three members are chosen from the community to serve three-year terms.

Current Members

Michael Davis
Peter Scorewicz
Michael Witkowski
Kevin Junjulas, Chief of Police
Gary Van Voorhis, Fire Chief
Anthony Thomaselli, Highway Superintendent
Beacon Volunteer Ambulance Corps (BVAC) Captain
Timothy Dexter, Building Inspector
James McCollum, Water Superintendent
Beacon City School District Superintendent